Week#4

This week I tried something different and i posted a daily reflection. however i didn’t really like the flow of what i was writing and felt like it cluttered up the subjects so, i am going to be changing it back to just once at the end of the week. i will be mainly focuses on my thoughts of what happened in the week, but also be adding extra stuff, like my weekend and out of class studying.

DES501

Now things are starting to kick off in DES501 and i’m really enjoying it, its hard for me to switch my mindset that its an assessment, as I do this sort of work, all the time and hearing, “its up to you” from a client is basically nightmares for me. hearing that, just means later on down the development cycle, they wont like it and you will have to start all over again. also one of our team mates doesn’t show up at all… but other than that, its really interesting.

I also handed in my first DES501 assessment of the year, i got 10/15, which isn’t bad, but i could of done better and i’m understanding more of what they tutors what us to do in assessments, so hopefully the next one is better!

COM502

On the topic of assessments, i finished my self-reflection assessment and i am happy with what i have written down, this is the first time i have ever done an assessment like this before and was quite hard to do.

SDV503

there isn’t much to really talk about SDV503 apart from i’m really liking the problem solving behind it and adding another IT language to my list is nice as well.

CSA502

I meet someone new called “luke” and we installed Windows XP on a old computer, i kinda miss the old OS layouts compared to windows 8-10.

Extra

I finally got around to showing off some of my freelance work that i do, once in awhile. I design jewellery for clients, this project wasn’t difficult, however it was annoying because of the gemstone sizes the client had provided. this made the ring look odd shaped for quite some time till i found the perfect shape.

One thought on “Week#4

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

